top of page

British Isles Championships 2022

The British Isles Championships take place in Northen Ireland in 2022 at the Belfast Indoor Bowls Club. Below you will see the Wales Premier and the Wales A Series squads as well as a slideshow with the results as they come in.

Please note that the playing order and schedule will be updated once we receive the weekend programme in our Welsh team meeting on Thursday night. Schedule should be correct as of Friday morning.

(If you are trying to view this on a mobile, you may need to change your settings to Desktop View)

Wales Premier Team

Arwel Morgan

Mark Thorpe
Andrew Evans (Pembs)

Jamie Coffey
Damion Ellis
Tom Harris

Llian Llywelyn
Natalie Evans
Martin Harries
Kieran Evans

Championship 16
Rink 1

Aled Edwards
James John-Davies
Nick Evans
Sean Hughes

Rink 2
Ben Jackson
Jac Edwards
Andrew Jones
Andrew Hudson

Rink 3
Aled Humphreys
Alan Evans
Jonathan Gladstone
Andrew Evans (Pembs)

Rink 4
Cennydd Howell
Jamie Stiles
Chris McWhinnie
Mikey John

Wales A Series Team

Peter Rees

Liz Evans
Andrew Evans (Swans)

Paul Hudson
Chris Holder
Karl Symmonds

Will Sproule
John Matthews
Dorian Hudson
Richard Arran

Championship 16
Rink 1

Henry John
Geraint Morgan
Rory Gittoes
Liam Farrington

Rink 2
Nigel Edwards
Gavin Matthews
Iestyn James
Andrew Coughlin

Rink 3
Kieran Proctor
Gethin Edwards
Mark Beynon-Evans
Darren Davies

Rink 4
Tomos Powell
Shaun Howells
Nigel Thomas
Dafydd Howell

Travelling Reserves

Iwan Davies
Wyn Davies

bottom of page